Cybersecurity Conferences In Connecticut, 2024 – 2025

Letzte Aktualisierung
Foto des Autors
Geschrieben von Jasmin

EMPFOHLEN | Top-strategische Technologietrends für 2024: KI-Vertrauen, Risiko- und Sicherheitsmanagement | 03. - 5. Juni 2024

Get Alerts & Ticket Discounts For Cybersecurity Conferences In Connecticut!

Opt-out at anytime | privacy

Informationssicherheit in Connecticut

Der Bundesstaat Connecticut ist eine Drehscheibe für öffentliche und private Einrichtungen, die stark auf Informationstechnologie (IT) angewiesen sind und versuchen, ihre Systeme vor Cyberangriffen und böswilligen Akteuren zu schützen. Umso wichtiger ist die Cybersicherheit für den Staat, und Connecticut ist ständig bestrebt, im Wettlauf um die Cybersicherheit die Nase vorn zu behalten.

Cybersicherheitsinitiativen wie landesweite Programme, Konferenzen, Tagungen und Veranstaltungen finden jährlich oder fortlaufend in Connecticut statt und finden an verschiedenen Orten im ganzen Bundesstaat statt.

Zum Beispiel die Information Security & Digital Forensics Conference, veranstaltet von der Universität von New Havenfindet alle zwei Jahre statt und ist eine landesweite Konferenz, die sich darauf konzentriert, Organisationen, Behörden und Unternehmen dabei zu helfen, den neuesten Cyber-Bedrohungen immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein. In Connecticut finden außerdem regelmäßig Treffen des Connecticut Cybersecurity Roundtable statt, einer Diskussionsgruppe, die sich für die Förderung der Beziehungen zwischen Geheimdienstleitern in verschiedenen Landes- und Bundesbehörden zum Schutz vor Cyber-Bedrohungen einsetzt.

Zusätzlich zu diesen Veranstaltungen veranstaltet der Bundesstaat Connecticut auch eine Reihe kleinerer jährlicher Cybersicherheitsveranstaltungen und Konferenzen, wie zum Beispiel den Connecticut Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics Workshop, der vom Connecticut Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics Workshop veranstaltet wird Universität Hartford und der Cyber Security & Privacy Workshop, veranstaltet von der University of Bridgeport.

Der Bundesstaat Connecticut nimmt außerdem jedes Jahr am National Cyber Security Awareness Month teil, indem er Schulsystemen, Unternehmen und Organisationen Ressourcen, Bildung und Unterstützung bereitstellt. Der Staat verfügt außerdem über mehrere öffentlich-private Partnerschaften, die sich auf die Unterstützung und Stärkung der Cybersicherheit in Connecticut konzentrieren, wie zum Beispiel die Cyber Security Alliance of Connecticut (CSAC) Es stellt Ressourcen und Anleitungen für Unternehmen bereit, um ihre Cyber-Sicherheitslage zu verbessern.

Cybersicherheitsveranstaltungen in Connecticut

Hartford Cyber Security Summit 2024

Datum: 25/06/2024
Standort: Hartford, Vereinigte Staaten

The Second Annual Hartford Cyber Security Summit aims to bring together C-suite and senior executives in charge of protecting their organizations' critical infrastructures with innovative solution vendors and recognized information security experts. The conference includes interactive panels, talks, and catered lunches, with an emphasis on cybersecurity readiness, the most serious business risks, cloud security, and other topics. It provides an opportunity to learn from experts, evaluate demos, and network with peers all in one day.

Cybersecurity Conferences in Connecticut, 2024 - 2025

Discover Security Events in Bridgeport, Hartford, New Haven and Stamford.

Updated Daily & Verified by Humans! ZERO Spam

RECOMMENDED | Top Strategic Technology Trends For 2024: AI Trust, Risk and Security Management | June 03 - 5, 2024

Information Security in Connecticut

The State of Connecticut is a hub for public and private entities that are heavily reliant on Information Technology (IT) and seek to protect their systems from cyberattacks and malicious actors. This makes cyber security for the state all the more important, and Connecticut is constantly striving to stay ahead in the cyber security race.

Cyber security initiatives such as statewide programs, conferences, meetings, and events are annual or ongoing in Connecticut and take place at various locations across the state.

For instance, the Information Security & Digital Forensics Conference, hosted by the University of New Haven, occurs biannually and is a state-wide conference that focuses on helping organizations, agencies, and companies stay ahead of the latest cyber threats. Connecticut is also host to frequent meetings of the Connecticut Cybersecurity Roundtable, a discussion group that works to foster relationships between intelligence leaders in various state and federal agencies to protect against cyber threats.

In addition to these events, the state of Connecticut also hosts a variety of smaller-scale annual cybersecurity events and conferences such as the Connecticut Cybersecurity & Digital Forensics Workshop hosted by the University of Hartford and the Cyber Security & Privacy Workshop hosted by the University of Bridgeport.

The state of Connecticut also participates in National Cyber Security Awareness Month every year by providing resources, education, and support to school systems, companies, and organizations. The state also has several public-private partnerships focused on supporting and strengthening cyber security in Connecticut, such as the Cyber Security Alliance of Connecticut (CSAC) which provides resources and guidance for companies to improve their cyber security posture.

Cybersecurity Events in Connecticut