Cybersecurity Conferences In Indiana, 2024 – 2025

Letzte Aktualisierung
Foto des Autors
Geschrieben von Jasmin

EMPFOHLEN | Top-strategische Technologietrends für 2024: KI-Vertrauen, Risiko- und Sicherheitsmanagement | 03. - 5. Juni 2024

Get Alerts & Ticket Discounts For Cybersecurity Conferences In Indiana!

Opt-out at anytime | privacy

Informationssicherheit in Indiana

Cybersicherheit in Indiana ist für Organisationen und Unternehmen im gesamten Bundesstaat ein wachsendes Problem.

Der Büro für Cybersicherheit des Indiana Department of Homeland Security (IDHS). koordiniert die Cyber-Verteidigungsinitiativen des Staates und bietet Incident-Response-Dienste an, wenn Angriffe erkannt werden. Das IDHS bietet auch Ressourcen an, die Hoosiers dabei helfen, ihre sensiblen Daten vorzubereiten und zu schützen, beispielsweise Schulungen und Best Practices für den Umgang mit Cybersicherheitsbedrohungen. Darüber hinaus hat der Staat die umgesetzt Indiana Information Sharing and Analysis Center (IN-ISAC) um Bedrohungsdaten zu aggregieren und staatlichen und lokalen Regierungen Zugriff auf Reaktionsressourcen zu ermöglichen.

Zusätzlich zu diesen Initiativen gibt es in Indiana mehrere große Technologiekonferenzen, Hackathons und andere Veranstaltungen zum Thema Cybersicherheit und IT-Sicherheit. Zu den bemerkenswerten Veranstaltungen zählen der Cybersecurity Summit und Hackathon, die Indiana Cybersecurity Conference und DevOpsDays.

Diese Veranstaltungen bieten wertvolle Einblicke und Diskussionen zu neuen Sicherheitstrends und -technologien wie KI, maschinelles Lernen usw Cloud-Lösungen zur Bereitstellung sicherer Daten. Teilnehmer erhalten Zugang zu führenden Cybersicherheitsexperten, erstklassigen Schulungsmöglichkeiten und exklusiven Workshops zu den neuesten Entwicklungen in diesem Bereich.

Darüber hinaus gibt es zahlreiche Cybersicherheitsausschüsse, Task Forces und Arbeitsgruppen, die an der Festlegung der Cyberabwehrstrategie des Landes beteiligt sind. Diese Gruppen bestehen aus Experten aus Wissenschaft, Regierung und dem privaten Sektor und arbeiten zusammen, um Sicherheitsrisiken zu identifizieren und anzugehen.

Das Indiana Cybersecurity Education and Training Network ist ein Beispiel für die Bewertung des Bedarfs an Cybersicherheitsbewusstsein und -schulung im Bundesstaat und die Bereitstellung von Feedback für die Cybersicherheitsinitiativen des IDHS.

Cybersicherheitsveranstaltungen in Indiana

BSides Bloomington 2024

Datum: 13/09/2024
Standort: Bloomington, Vereinigte Staaten

BSides Bloomington, slated for October 13-14, 2023, is a community-driven event centered on information security. BSides began as a desire to provide more opportunities for researchers and professionals to discuss ideas outside of major conferences, and it has now expanded abroad. The Bloomington event invites students, professionals, and everyone interested in information security to learn, volunteer, present, or sponsor. It stresses the community's collaborative and participatory aspect, providing several opportunities for anyone to get involved.

Cybersecurity Conferences in Indiana, 2024 - 2025

Discover Security Events in Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, Evansville and South Bend.

Updated Daily & Verified by Humans! ZERO Spam

RECOMMENDED | Gartner Identity & Access Management Summit | March 4 - 5, 2024

Information Security in Indiana

Cybersecurity in Indiana is a growing concern for organizations and businesses throughout the state.

The Indiana Department of Homeland Security (IDHS) Office of Cybersecurity coordinates the state’s cyber defense initiatives and provides incident response services when attacks are detected. The IDHS also offers resources to help Hoosiers prepare and protect their sensitive data, such as training and best practices for managing cybersecurity threats. Additionally, the state has implemented the Indiana Information Sharing and Analysis Center (IN-ISAC) to aggregate threat data and provide access to response resources for state and local governments.

In addition to these initiatives, Indiana has several large tech conferences, hackathons, and other events dedicated to cyber security and IT security. Notable events include the Cybersecurity Summit and Hackathon, the Indiana Cybersecurity Conference, and DevOpsDays.

These events offer valuable insights and discussions on emerging security trends and technologies, such as AI, machine learning, and cloud solutions for providing secure data. Attendees gain access to leading cybersecurity professionals, top-tier training opportunities, and exclusive workshops on the latest developments in this field.

There are also numerous cybersecurity committees, task forces, and working groups that take part in determining the state’s cyber defense strategy. These groups are composed of experts from academia, government, and the private sector and work together to identify and address security risks.

The Indiana Cybersecurity Education and Training Network is one example, of assessing the need for cybersecurity awareness and education in the state and providing feedback to the IDHS cyber safety initiatives.

Cybersecurity Events in Indiana