Cybersecurity Conferences In Kentucky, 2024 – 2025

Letzte Aktualisierung
Foto des Autors
Geschrieben von Jasmin

EMPFOHLEN | Top-strategische Technologietrends für 2024: KI-Vertrauen, Risiko- und Sicherheitsmanagement | 03. - 5. Juni 2024

Get Alerts & Ticket Discounts For Cybersecurity Conferences In Kentucky!

Opt-out at anytime | privacy

Liegt in der südzentralen Region Vereinigte Staaten, Der Bundesstaat Kentucky fördert eine äußerst aktive Cybersicherheitslandschaft. Seit den 1990er Jahren hat der Staat erhebliche Fortschritte bei der Sensibilisierung der Öffentlichkeit für die Bedeutung der Bekämpfung von Cyberkriminalität gemacht und ist landesweit führend bei der Bereitstellung proaktiver Aufklärung für zunehmende Cybersicherheitspraktiken.

Im Commonwealth of Kentucky gibt es zahlreiche akademische Institutionen und Organisationen mit Fokus auf Cybersicherheit sowie aufstrebende Technologiezentren. Dazu gehört die IEEE Kentucky Section, die Cybersicherheitsforscher von General Electric (GE) zusammenbringt, um sich an Spitzenforschung und Entwicklungen im Bereich Cyber Intelligence und Softwaresicherheit zu beteiligen. Darüber hinaus ist das Commonwealth der Hauptsitz des Kentucky Cybersecurity Incubator (KCI), der Innovationen im Bereich Cybersicherheit in Kentucky fördern soll.

In Kentucky finden mehrere große Konferenzen und Veranstaltungen für Cybersicherheits- und IT-Sicherheitsexperten statt.

Dazu gehören die IEEE International Conference on Cyber Security (ICCS 2020), der Cybersecurity Summit der Bluegrass Region, CyberKentucky und Cybersecurity Conferences in Kentucky. Diese Veranstaltungen werden von einer Vielzahl führender Cybersicherheitsorganisationen, Universitäten und Forschungszentren im gesamten Commonwealth of Kentucky veranstaltet.

Insbesondere die Kentucky Office of Homeland Security eignet sich hervorragend für die Aufgabe, das Commonwealth vor Cyber-Bedrohungen zu schützen.

Die Behörde ist für den Schutz vor vielen der aktuellen und aufkommenden Cyber-Bedrohungen verantwortlich, denen der Staat ausgesetzt ist, und hat sich durch ihre enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Cyber-Sicherheitsgemeinschaft aktiv an der Förderung öffentlicher und privater Foren für den Austausch von Ansichten, Ideen und Erkenntnissen beteiligt Internet-Sicherheit.

Rock IT Women 2024

Datum: 05/03/2024
Standort: Louisville, Vereinigte Staaten

RockIT Women, scheduled for March 5 and 6, 2024, in Louisville, Kentucky, acts as a springboard for women to achieve in technology and life by enabling women to empower other women. RockIT Women addresses the gender gap in technology by providing training, support, and networking opportunities for women in IT. The conference is a premier event that focuses on the role of female role models, mentors, and collaborators in promoting women's engagement and retention in technology.

Cybersecurity Conferences in Kentucky, 2024 - 2025

Discover Security Events in Louisville, Lexington-Fayette, Bowling Green and Owensboro.

Updated Daily & Verified by Humans! ZERO Spam

RECOMMENDED | Gartner Identity & Access Management Summit | March 4 - 5, 2024

Located in the south-central region of the United States, the State of Kentucky fosters a highly active cybersecurity landscape. Since the 1990s, the State has made significant progress in raising public awareness about the importance of thwarting cybercrime and is a national leader in providing proactive education for increasing cybersecurity practices.

The Commonwealth of Kentucky is home to multiple cybersecurity-focused academic institutions and organizations as well as emerging tech centers. These include the IEEE Kentucky Section which brings together cybersecurity researchers from General Electric (GE) to share in cutting-edge research and developments related to cyber intelligence and software security. Additionally, the Commonwealth is the headquarters of the Kentucky Cybersecurity Incubator (KCI), which is designed to facilitate cybersecurity innovation in Kentucky.

Kentucky hosts multiple large-scale conferences and events for cybersecurity and IT security professionals.

These include the IEEE International Conference on Cyber Security (ICCS 2020), the Cybersecurity Summit of the Bluegrass Region, CyberKentucky, and Cybersecurity Conferences in Kentucky. These events are hosted by a wide range of leading cybersecurity organizations, universities, and research centers throughout the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Notably, the Kentucky Office of Homeland Security is uniquely suited to the task of protecting the Commonwealth from cyber threats.

The agency is responsible for protecting against many of the current and emerging cyber threats facing the state, and with its strong collaboration with the cyber security community, has been active in promoting public and private forums for the exchange of views, ideas, and insights on cyber security.